Board of Directors

The corporation and its annual festival are administered by a small executive and administrative staff under the year-round direction of a volunteer board of directors.

In addition, more than sixty volunteer committee chairpersons oversee the twenty annual festival exhibits and events, assisted in their efforts by another 1,500 volunteers. 

2014 Board of Directors

C. Albert Pritchett, President

Douglas A. Collison, Vice President

Samuel "Butch" Townsend, Vice President

Edward L. Delaney, Vice President

Kathleen A. Kurtz, Treasurer

Debbye Jackson, Secretary


Patricia C. Crane

Kathy Dawkins

Henry P. Dove

Kevin J. Greaney

Martha F. Horner

Debbye Jackson

Judy Knight

Kenneth Miller

Kim Byington Newcomb

Donnie Satchell

Joseph Walsh

Mary Wheeler

Melanie Young