Waterfowl Chesapeake’s annual Waterfowl Festival is administered by a volunteer board of directors with support from our staff and more than 60 volunteer committee chairpersons who oversee the 20 annual festival exhibits and events. The event and the Chairs are further assisted in their efforts by 1,500 community volunteers who make this community celebration possible.

2016 Executive Committee

C. Albert Pritchett, President
Samuel “Butch” Townsend, Vice President
Kathy Dawkins, Vice President
Doug Collison, Vice President
Kathleen A. Kurtz, Treasurer
Debbye Jackson, Secretary

Board of Directors

Patricia C. Crane
David Fike
Kevin J. Greaney
Martha F. Horner
Judy Knight
Kenneth Miller
Donnie Satchell


Waterfowl Chesapeake’s executive and administrative staff help to ensure a successful Festival each year since this event is critical to fulfilling our mission of supporting waterfowl habitat creation, restoration and conservation in the region. To volunteer or get involved in the Festival, contact the 2017 Festival Event Coordinator, Leslie Milby. For other inquiries, call our offices at 410.822.4567. For marketing information or promotional partnerships, contact Marketing Manager Heather Grant at